26 Postures of Bikram Yoga

Bikram Yoga’s twenty-six posture exercises systematically move fresh, oxygenated blood to one hundred percent of your body, to each organ and fiber, restoring all systems to healthy working order, just as nature intended. Proper weight, muscle tone, vibrant good health, and a sense of well being will automatically follow.

Bikram’s Beginning Yoga Class is a twenty-six asana series designed to scientifically warm and stretch muscles, ligaments and tendons, in the order in which they should be stretched. Below is the list of 26 hatha yoga postures and their benefits.

1-breathingStanding Deep Breathing

2-half-moonHalf Moon Pose

3-awkwardAwkward Pose

4-eagleEagle Pose

5-standing-head-to-kneeStanding Head to Knee

6-standing-bowStanding Bow

7-balancing-stickBalancing Stick

8-standing-sep-legStanding Separate Leg Stretching Pose

9-triangleTriangle Pose

10-separate-legStanding Separate Head to Knee Pose

11-treeTree Pose

12-toe-stand-1Toe Stand

13-dead-body-poseDead Body Pose

14-wind-removingWind-Removing Pose

15-sit-up-1Sit Up


17-locustLocust Pose

18-full-locustFull Locust Pose

19-bowBow Pose

20-fixedfirmFixed Firm Pose

21-half-tortoiseHalf Tortoise

22-camelCamel Pose

23-rabbitRabbit Pose

24-stretchingHead to Knee Pose and Stretching Pose

25-spine-twistingSpine-Twisting Pose

26-blowingBlowing In Firm Pose